The simplest questions are the hardest to answer

Really, I should take a lot of this advice.  I still haven’t really found my blogging mojo here.  I’m doing some navel gazing about why I want a blog, and what it should be like.  I think I’m better at Twitter but it feels lazy.  I feel like I should talk more about what I like, what’s interesting, but I’m not clear on the basics (all elaborated in the excellent links below):

- what’s the purpose of this blog?

- what do I want to achieve by writing it?

- who am I writing for?

- what is unique, what can I offer my audience that no one else can?

I can ask the questions.  Answering them takes longer and more consideration. It’s all gone a bit existential over here…

Anyway, here are some articles, that sum up a lot of what I’m thinking and say it better than I can.  They’re not really about blogging, they’re actually about creative briefing and content strategy:

20 Warning Signs That Your Content Sucks

How to write a better weblog

The 25 Basic Styles of Blogging – and when to use each one

Blogging lesson 2: strategy first

Leave a comment

Filed under Work

Leave a Reply

